Help us find a cure, with your funding help

I have this rare form of the disease, as the pain and severity never cease. Anything touching the left side of my face, whether it is eating, the wind or smiling, it becomes agonizing. Coping with cold weather make the pain unbearable, I can not go outside without a sweat ban, tissue in my left ear or a hat on my head.

During the past 2 years, I have underwent several complementary treatments and tried over 7 different medications. I changed my diet, eliminating gluten, sugar, and caffeine. I thought about killing myself on a daily bases for a year, until I was able to get on the right medication called oxcarbazepine, it was a miracle pill for me and still is 6 months down the road. I still fear that the constant pain will come back some day, if this medication stops working.

I want a cure, like us all… With the help of getting the word out in public mainstream, more funding can come to the scientist that are working on the cure. God bless all that has to suffer, I understand your pain and a cure is right around the corner. Please hold on, I know it will happen in this century.

Leave a comment